|review| Sunday.April.30.2017
 


274839264
since 6.4.1996


Review Page
The Spoiler Alert
theshackle - 5/8/2009  
review: Cookies Anyone?
rating: 0/10
fiogf49gjkf0d
fiogf49gjkf0d
The latest chapter in the airport novel drama that is Kentucky speedway unfolded earlier this week when Speedway Motorsports Inc. (SMI) head and Kentucky Speedway's current owner Bruton Smith admitted he is willing to swap a date from one of SMI's 7 other tracks in order to get a Cup series race for Kentucky Speedway. As many of you know The previous owners of Kentucky Speedway sued NASCAR and track conglomerate International Speedway Corp.... check out the rest of the review
The Spoiler Alert: Vol I Iss. V
theshackle - 4/17/2009  
review: My Solution to NASCAR, Part I the Car
rating: 0/10
fiogf49gjkf0d
fiogf49gjkf0d
Recently, a topic came up in the forum about the numerous complaints we fans make about NASCAR. More specifically that we jump at the chance to complain but rarely ever offer a viable solution to the problems we oh so love to point out. So here I plan to offer up my solutions to the major problems in my next few posts here. I tried to do this in one page, but itís just too much so I will thin it out and post separate articles on each major issue/solution.... check out the rest of the review
The Spoiler Alert: vol 1 issue IV
theshackle - 3/18/2009  
review: A brief history of NR2003
rating: 0/10
fiogf49gjkf0d
fiogf49gjkf0d
My first racing game was NASCAR 99 on EA sports for Nintendo 64. It was a gift from my mom for my 8th birthday. And I loved it. Several years later the first game I played on my brand new Playstation 2 was nascar 2002. It was the first game to let you compete in a full 43 car field, but I most remember it for the endless nights with my friends driving backwards at tally or blocking the fronstretch at Indy.... check out the rest of the review
On Track: Earsplitter Expo
theshackle - 3/2/2009  
review: Earsplitter Expo Center
rating: 8/10
fiogf49gjkf0d
fiogf49gjkf0d
On Track: Earsplitter Expo Center track Review
In edition of On Track, weíll take a look at Windy City Racingís new .20 indoor bullring Earsplitter Expo Center. The Expo seems to be modeled after the numerous indoor tracks around the country that host quarter midgets, and midget racing like the Chili Bowl except the expo is paved (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3a2dBdz0Xbc&feature=PlayList&p=5E46D3C7F5FC263B&playnext=1&index=1).... check out the rest of the review
The Spoiler Alert: vol. 1 issue. III
theshackle - 2/24/2009  
review: Californication
rating: 0/10
fiogf49gjkf0d
fiogf49gjkf0d
So surprise, surprise, this weekendís cup raced sucked. Since 2005, NASCARís second race, and arguably the true start of the season, has taken place at Southern Californiaís Auto Club Speedway. You may be asking yourself how such an important race has settled on the worst track in entire season. (Seriously nothingís worse, at least Pocono is a triangle making for some unique racing). Well, in 2003 International Speedway Corporation acquired Rockingham Speedway.... check out the rest of the review
The Spoiler Alert: Vol I Issue II
theshackle - 2/16/2009  
review: The smart kid no one notices
rating: 0/10
fiogf49gjkf0d
fiogf49gjkf0d
I donít know about you but Iím sick of the Daytona 500 and Dale Jr. Iíve done my share of complaining but itís over so that will be the last Iíll mention it for a while. So letís talk about something good in racing (yes, there is such a thing). Underneath all the dissent for Jimmie Johnsonís 3-peat, Busch Wackers, the COT, and a general lack of excitement, one series is consistently delivering on what it promises.... check out the rest of the review
On Track: Piggzport Infield Raceway
theshackle - 2/16/2009  
review: Piggzport Infield Raceway
rating: 9/10
fiogf49gjkf0d
fiogf49gjkf0d
This month Race Track Central released the Piggzport Infield Raceway, a 5.1 mile road course within the popular Piggzport Super Speedway. Much like the Daytona Rolex 24 Road Course, the Piggzport Infield Raceway (PIR) uses nearly the entire super speedway oval. (Watch a lap at PIR on youtube.com via the link at the end of the article).

The layout is exciting but challenging for an oval dweller such as myself, I returned to the pits from my first attempt with flat spotted tires and flattened fenders.... check out the rest of the review

The Spoiler Alert: vol. 1 issue: 1
theshackle - 2/9/2009  
review: The COT has Found it's Home
rating: 0/10
fiogf49gjkf0d
fiogf49gjkf0d
I came into the bud shootout just like another red blooded race
fan, angry and a little bit confused. Why would you take a race
that has honored the pole winners since its inception and turn
it into what exactly? Taking the top-6 cars from each
manufacturer seemed pointless. On the Chevy and Ford side youíd
get super competitive drivers from Roush, RCR, and Hendrick. The
Dodge and Toyota side looked laughable.... check out the rest of the review
The Spoiler Alert: Special Edition
theshackle - 2/6/2009  
review: Silly Season Recap
rating: 0/10
fiogf49gjkf0d
fiogf49gjkf0d

Few believed that the drama of Dale Jr.ís switch to HMS before
the 2008 season would be toped; well this yearís silly season
may have done just that. An economic crisis added to the usual
driver frustrationís and sponsor troubles to create the perfect
storm. We saw a two time champion leave his only team to become
an owner driver, HMS acquiring yet another superstar, and an
influx of startup teams.... check out the rest of the review
c 2006 NNRacing.com all rights reserved.
created by alex santantonio